Capture d’écran 2020-03-06 à 17.44.04.pn
OUR MISSION

ESF Paris is a soccer club association striving for refugees’ empowerment in the communities. Co-founded in 2017 by Chloé Cassabois and Cian Fallon, our project stemmed from an idea : that of opening opportunities and access to this sport for all soccer lovers.

 

We organize 3 trainings a week (on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 6pm) and participate in the FSGT championship on Saturday afternoons. We also organize friendly matches all along the year.

Our trainings and matches take place in the 18th and 20th districts of Paris, as well as in Bobigny.

 

Our soccer club is home to players from all ages, even underage people, in order to build a community and allow everyone to enjoy the games.

 

Most players learn about our association through social organizations such as the BAAM (an organization helping refugees and undocumented migrants with their arrival in France), Médecins du Monde, CADA (shelters for refugees and undocumented migrants) and mostly through word of mouth.

OUR ACTION

ESF Paris strives to support refugees in their sports practice. This is done through obtaining licenses that allows them to play in championships if they wish, as well as providing the necessary sports fields for trainings and matches. We also supply players with quality sports shoes, soccer balls, shirts… that they can use on a daily basis.

OUR PURPOSE

Our project is grounded on common values of collective sports practice, solidarity, mutual help and education. More globally, ESF Paris vibrates with progressist ideas and bold initiatives surrounding refugee integration and wellbeing in communities.

We believe that encouraging soccer practice and framing a qualitative and safe space where players can entertain themselves is a first step towards achieving that.

46503912_916484001876439_510723876521928
44944371_724440807925323_623994780154383
OUR STORY

We are aware that the world we live in is facing serious ecological, social and political issues. But we are more than ready to direct all of our efforts in improving the situation as much as we can. Inspired by the humble beginnings of the soccer sport, ESF Paris is born from a desire to support communities in a concrete way.

Founded in 2017, our soccer club is nested on a solid base of friendship, solidarity and collective effort. The words “immigrants” and “refugees” have all too often been used by media to dehumanize political contexts of tragic social crises. We believe that soccer can rebuild the collective notion of refugees by shining a positive light on what they can actually do.

ESF Paris strives to fade out discriminations towards refugees and instead, embrace cultural differences.

 

We think that reaching a sense of wellbeing and community on soccer fields can pave the way for stronger communities outside the soccer space. 

Chloé Cassabois, Président of ESF Paris

Capture d’écran 2020-03-06 à 17.44.04.pn
Notre projet

L'Équipe Sans Frontières Paris est un club de football associatif qui oeuvre pour l'insertion des migrants. Fondé en 2017 par Chloé Cassabois, le projet est né d’une idée : celle de donner l’opportunité et l’accès à des passionnés du monde entier de pratiquer ce sport au sein d’une équipe. 

 

Nous organisons 3 entraînements par semaine (le mardi et jeudi à 18h, le samedi à 15h) et participons au championnat de la FSGT (le samedi après-midi). Nous organisons également des rencontres amicales tout au long de l'année.

Nos entrainements et nos matchs se déroulent dans le 18ème, 20ème arr. de Paris, ainsi qu'à Bobigny.

Le club accueille des joueurs de tous les âges, mineurs et majeurs, dans le but de créer une communauté et de permettre à chacun de se divertir sur le terrain.

 

La plupart des joueurs découvrent le club par le biais d’organismes tels que le BAAM (Bureau d’accueil et d’accompagnement des migrants), Médecins du Monde, les CADA (Centre d’accueil de demandeurs d’asile) et le plus souvent par le bouche à oreille. 

Nos actions

ESF Paris oeuvre aujourd’hui pour un encadrement et un accompagnement sportif de ses joueurs.

En obtenant dans un premier temps des licences, leur permettant de jouer en championnat. Mais aussi en fournissant des terrains pour les entrainements et les matchs. Enfin, en équipement sportif : chaussures, maillots, ballons... de qualité, utilisés au quotidien par tous nos joueurs.

Nos valeurs

Notre projet repose sur des valeurs communes au sport collectif, d’entraide, de partage et d’éducation. ESF Paris est animé par des idées progressistes, des initiatives audacieuses et souhaite véhiculer des pensées positives au regard de l’insertion, de l’intégration et du vivre ensemble.

Nous souhaitons, par le biais du foot, aider les gens à coopérer et à communiquer sur un terrain d’entente.

46503912_916484001876439_510723876521928
44944371_724440807925323_623994780154383
Notre histoire

Ces dernières années ont été très tumultueuses, et le futur sera tout aussi difficile. Mais nous sommes prêts et nous sommes déterminés à faire en sorte que le monde soit meilleur. Inspiré par les origines humbles du football comme sport populaire, l’Équipe Sans Frontières Paris est née d’un désir de soutenir et de motiver la communauté, et d’un souhait que les actes en disent plus long que les paroles.

Fondé en 2017, nous sommes un club de foot reposant sur une base solide d’amour, de solidarité, d’amitié, et de soutien collectif. Les notions d'« immigrant » et de « réfugié » sont des termes politiques qui ont été trop souvent utilisés pour déshumaniser un autre groupe de personnes. Grace au langage commun du football, nous cherchons à redonner une âme et à personnaliser un problème politique qui a, pendant trop longtemps, semé la discorde.

Nous voulons que l’ESF Paris aide à éliminer ce concept d’être né du « mauvais coté de la frontière ». Nous voulons, par le biais du foot, aider les gens à coopérer et à communiquer sur un terrain d’entente. 

 

L’action de l’ESF Paris contribue modestement dans ce sens. Prenez contact avec nous pour en savoir plus et contribuer vous-même. 

 

Chloé Cassabois, Présidente de l’ESF Paris​

©2018 by Équipe Sans Frontières Paris.